Dirty Dancing - Balli proibiti (1987) | Watch Movie | Watch now!
  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 1, 2018
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Oct 2, 2018
    0
    Probably the dumbest, cringest **** i've ever seen for a while. The resemblances between the "girlfriend" character and Taylor Swift in a desperate use to catfish viewers was pathetic
  2. Oct 9, 2018
    9
    It's surprisingly good. I haven't watched a show with piped in applause like this in a LONG time, but the two lead actors are perfect for it. She's amazing! (Loved her in Greek.)
  3. Oct 4, 2018
    8
    It's hard to tell now how this show will go, but I liked the first episode. It was fun. A little fast tho. Too many events in 20 minutes. But it was funny, I was smiling and laughing a lot. I have a feeling that the next episodes will be better than the pilot because the cast is really great. To me, the show is promising to be a great comedy. I totally enjoyed watching it after a hard dayIt's hard to tell now how this show will go, but I liked the first episode. It was fun. A little fast tho. Too many events in 20 minutes. But it was funny, I was smiling and laughing a lot. I have a feeling that the next episodes will be better than the pilot because the cast is really great. To me, the show is promising to be a great comedy. I totally enjoyed watching it after a hard day of work. It was relaxing. Do not expect anything serious. It's just fun and easy going comedy. Expand
  4. Oct 3, 2018
    8
    Very nice show which can easily be concluded in pure happiness in 30 minutes. I love the actors who play the couple. They are very talented.
  5. Oct 4, 2018
    4
    When I saw Damon Wayans Jr was getting his own show I was super excited as I am a big fan of the Wayans and company so I for sure tuned into this one. I didn't laugh once! I never try to be harsh on a show but this just wasn't funny. I believe the show has promise it just needs a little more development. I like all the cast it just didn't work for me! It felt like they were trying so hardWhen I saw Damon Wayans Jr was getting his own show I was super excited as I am a big fan of the Wayans and company so I for sure tuned into this one. I didn't laugh once! I never try to be harsh on a show but this just wasn't funny. I believe the show has promise it just needs a little more development. I like all the cast it just didn't work for me! It felt like they were trying so hard to make the audience laugh that it hurt. I don't think it will make it past one season but if they can pick up the humor and invest into character development than it has a shot! Expand
  6. Oct 8, 2018
    0
    The misogynistic jokes and tropes re the female characters in this show fall very, very flat in any case, but in today's environment they feel especially tone deaf. What a disappointing waste of two incredible main actors in Wayans and Stevens West; even their comedic talents can't overcome a terribly dated concept and a terribly written script.
Metascore
48

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Oct 2, 2018
    42
    Tthe season’s slightest new sitcom on a network that has done much better by this genre in recent seasons with the likes of Young Sheldon, Mom and Life In Pieces. In this case, the premise simply has no foreseeable promise.
  2. Reviewed by: Ben Travers
    Oct 1, 2018
    75
    The producers are excited to create more absurd fun for their comic duo, and the audience should be happy in the long run, admiring a knowing farce at a time where the world’s dark buffoonery needs to be ignored. Happy Together may not become an iconic sitcom, but it’s already a pretty good source for happiness.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Oct 1, 2018
    50
    Nothing particularly interesting is done with the premise. ... But Wayans and West develop an increasingly comfortable rapport as the episodes go on, and West is enjoyable all the way through, funny without breathing hard.