Caught In The Heartbeat | Aura - Ozuna | Themes for MS PowerPoint by GN 4.0.1
  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 30, 2018
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 21
  2. Negative: 8 out of 21

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Oct 4, 2018
    8
    This show is a must watch! It is a feel good show with a great premise! I love how the main character is helping other people and saving lives. The show reminds me of Person of Interest but with religion. I like the characters a lot I am also a big fan of the main characters Actor Brandon Micheal Hall who was on a tv show last year that I loved that shouldn't have been cancelled ( TheThis show is a must watch! It is a feel good show with a great premise! I love how the main character is helping other people and saving lives. The show reminds me of Person of Interest but with religion. I like the characters a lot I am also a big fan of the main characters Actor Brandon Micheal Hall who was on a tv show last year that I loved that shouldn't have been cancelled ( The Mayor). So if you are looking for a feel good show, a comedy drama, or just a show to help you keep faith and have hope than this show is for you! Great new premise and a nice breath of fresh air!!! Expand
  2. Oct 1, 2018
    9
    This is a feel-good show that is a reminder that TV can still have family shows. A lot happens in the pilot which is tied together nicely at the end. Actors play their parts well.
  3. Sep 30, 2018
    8
    Surprisingly believable. Rather predictable, but I like the idea of diverse people working together to help the world.
  4. Oct 11, 2018
    9
    I love this show....if the negative critics want more realism, tell them to watch CNN or any news. We need more positive stuff, no matter how it comes to us.

    Negative reviewers: just go lay down in the street if you want more realism
  5. Oct 11, 2018
    10
    While predictable, to me, it's much needed in this day and age. A Feel Good Show. Dealing with problems from a larger, spiritual perspective. Gives Food For Thought. Give it a chance if you're looking for something other than the usual Cop Shows, FBI, Doctor or Reality TV Shows.
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Jen Chaney
    Oct 1, 2018
    70
    Hall is charismatic and likable enough to ground the show’s fantastical premise in something semi-real, or at least real enough to make the series palatable. God Friended Me also has a sense of humor and a sense of plot-driven momentum.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Oct 1, 2018
    50
    Like the show’s interludes of theological discourse, its moments of regret and redemption are made to be easy to grasp and digest in the context of a Sunday night, broadcast network, mostly-family-friendly comic drama. For those less invested in the God question, or less attracted to sentiment, the show will run mostly on the substantial charm and chemistry of its young stars and the Hardy Boys/Nancy Drew sleuthing they do together.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 1, 2018
    58
    It’s sweet, loaded with a talented cast (Morton is particularly authentic), but it could use a bit more of the devil to it, if you know what I mean.