Regarder | The Walking Dead: Season 9 | Golden Kamuy 2nd Season
  • Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 14, 2018
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 26
  2. Negative: 7 out of 26

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: John Anderson
    Oct 11, 2018
    80
    A very funny, quasi-cringy series that takes the Sartre-esque point of view into the great outdoors.
  2. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Sep 21, 2018
    80
    Girls collaborators Lena Dunham and Jenni Konner have adapted the British version of this comedy into a wickedly funny, unnerving eight-episode.
  3. Reviewed by: Michael Haigis
    Oct 11, 2018
    75
    Created and co-written by Lena Dunham, Camping is replete with characters who are more layered than they initially appear.
  4. Reviewed by: Kristen Baldwin
    Oct 5, 2018
    75
    When Camping allows itself to dial back the quirk, it delivers some laugh-out-loud moments and emotional observations about marriage and femininity. ... Camping is not perfect, but if it allows Jennifer Garner to explode with the white-hot rage of aggrieved womanhood, it will all be worth it.
  5. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Oct 11, 2018
    70
    Camping is not an easy watch, even when things are relatively peaceful among the group. But the performances are all strong, and the writing tends to find more empathy for its characters--Kathryn included--than they often have for one another.
  6. Reviewed by: Kelly Lawler
    Oct 12, 2018
    63
    There are moments when Camping feels a little pointlessly misanthropic, and others where it just feels random. In the middle are a few laughs, a few good performances and a little bit of that "Girls" sense of humor.
User Score
3.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 5 out of 7
  1. Oct 14, 2018
    8
    A US remake of a British series (that I didn't watch so I can't compare). Great cast, and good script but it got a 8 from me as I thinkA US remake of a British series (that I didn't watch so I can't compare). Great cast, and good script but it got a 8 from me as I think Jennifer Garner (so good in dramas) overacts a bit too much.

    David Tennant and Juliette Lewis always perfect and a pleasure to watch
    Full Review »