Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors | Payments - Hudson & Muma | Singing Battle
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 482 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 11, 2018
    7
    Don't let yourself be fooled. Forza Horizon 4 is a good game, but not nearly as goo as it's predecessors. It has everything what the previous Horizon titles had. The four seasons are really a huge game changer, i liked the kinda story mode missions as well, and everything else just work the same as it wored before. But in a technical point oh my God, this game is broke as Hell! The HorizonDon't let yourself be fooled. Forza Horizon 4 is a good game, but not nearly as goo as it's predecessors. It has everything what the previous Horizon titles had. The four seasons are really a huge game changer, i liked the kinda story mode missions as well, and everything else just work the same as it wored before. But in a technical point oh my God, this game is broke as Hell! The Horizon Life online mode doesn't work most of the times, it has serious issues to join a server, and even if you manage to join a session, you will be dropped out to solo mode after any event. So basically you must rejoin to online mode after every race. The Showdown PvP events are broken as well, because in that case the game does not respond to any controller commands, so basically you are forced to restart your game at that point. The ghosting in online events are also broken, because if someone got revinded in front of you in a race, it doesn't matter if he is ghosted, he still gonna has collision and it can screw up your race. The latest update managed to half the number of framerates and there are so much minor issues across the game, it is very annoying! Because i never see this kind of bugs in the previous titles! Don't misunderstand me! If you are looking for a Horizon feeling, you definitely gonna get it from this game, but from a technical point, this game is a huge stepback. Worst thing is the developers are not even responding regarding this problems, so at this point, after 2 weeks of release we still have no idea if these problems are going to be fixed in the near future, or not. I have trusted vote to this game with my money, and i'm so sorry to say that i'm disappointed. Expand
  2. Oct 3, 2018
    6
    Forza Horizon 4 comes with a good package of a lot of content, but very repepetive ones. First 2 hours into this game was enjoyable but if you have played Forza games early this wasen't worth the hype. Forza Horizon 4 stands to be the best racing experience of the year for sure.
  3. Oct 3, 2018
    6
    This is a great looking racing game and the racing itself is decent. That's about all I will give it props for. Seeing my friends' names used for drivers in the game makes it feel completely fake, the soundtrack is terrible and can't be permanently turned off, and if you turn down the voice-overs while you're driving (can't mute 'em), it turns the voices down in the cutscenes as well. IThis is a great looking racing game and the racing itself is decent. That's about all I will give it props for. Seeing my friends' names used for drivers in the game makes it feel completely fake, the soundtrack is terrible and can't be permanently turned off, and if you turn down the voice-overs while you're driving (can't mute 'em), it turns the voices down in the cutscenes as well. I don't get why they added so much extra crap to the concept of racing. Give me the cars, the road and the land, and leave everything else out, or at least the option to do so. I want to listen to the engine, tires, and wind, not someone telling me constantly what to do or where to go. I dont really need all that if I have a GPS point to drive to on the minimap. Expand
  4. Sep 28, 2018
    6
    I do not see much difference with the predecessor, but it's still a good game.
  5. Sep 30, 2018
    7
    Its more of the same, the forza series is starting to get a bit old and repetitive. Its essentially Fh3 with slightly better graphics and seasons. Not much innovation, i loved Fh2, quickly got bored of fh3 as is was more of the same and that's the story here again.
  6. Sep 29, 2018
    5
    Don’t listen to the fanboys or paid off critics, forza 4 is a major downgrade from 3, a ton of worthless useless cosmetics, is just one of the many reasons why it’s only average at best, the whole experience thing compared to earning fans, really adds a boring element to the game. Clubs are pointless now, the whole UK map looks almost the same apart from a few of the city sections. HorizonDon’t listen to the fanboys or paid off critics, forza 4 is a major downgrade from 3, a ton of worthless useless cosmetics, is just one of the many reasons why it’s only average at best, the whole experience thing compared to earning fans, really adds a boring element to the game. Clubs are pointless now, the whole UK map looks almost the same apart from a few of the city sections. Horizon greed. Expand
  7. Oct 8, 2018
    7
    it's Mario Kart with beautiful cars... Beaux graphismes et bonne impression de vitesse
  8. Oct 8, 2018
    7
    The races feel good and similar to FH3.
    I didn't like the progression, it also doesn't "force" variety like 3 did, you can complete the whole game using the same few cars. It also feels shorter.
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 82 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 82 out of 82
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 82
  3. Negative: 0 out of 82
  1. Oct 14, 2018
    95
    While it’s easy to find areas to improve, the British countryside is gorgeous, the driving is incredibly well-balanced, and seasons have been masterfully implemented, allowing for more variety than ever before. Make no mistake that Forza Horizon 4 is one of the most comprehensive and polished racing games ever made.
  2. Oct 11, 2018
    90
    The game is still arguably the best racing game available on modern consoles, and even non-racing game fans will still be able to appreciate the top of the line graphics and impressive open world.
  3. Edge Magazine
    Oct 11, 2018
    90
    There are whole essays that could be written about the depth of the tuning mechanics. [December 2018, p.110]