F Is for Family | Kuma Miko Subtitle Indonesia | The Venture Bros - Season 7
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 482 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 13, 2018
    1
    Could have been a great game, but in a game were you can tweak almost anything being forzed to raced in different season is so stupid I´m lost for words. What were the genious behind this decision thinking and why did not Microsoft stop this?

    This game will actually force you to race in the snow for a whole week real time, making any supercar completely useless and it´s impossible to
    Could have been a great game, but in a game were you can tweak almost anything being forzed to raced in different season is so stupid I´m lost for words. What were the genious behind this decision thinking and why did not Microsoft stop this?

    This game will actually force you to race in the snow for a whole week real time, making any supercar completely useless and it´s impossible to finish certain parts of the game on 3 stars during that time period.
    Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2018
    0
    1. broken AI rams your car all the time and gets in your way when your trying to do stuff. cant tell you how many times ive tried to do a speed trap and 4 AI cars are blocking the road.
    2. the loot wheels are a complete joke! 90% of the time you get horns/ dance moves/ and cloths. you almost never get cars and money.
    3. when doing races on harder difficulty the AI cars will actually ram
    1. broken AI rams your car all the time and gets in your way when your trying to do stuff. cant tell you how many times ive tried to do a speed trap and 4 AI cars are blocking the road.
    2. the loot wheels are a complete joke! 90% of the time you get horns/ dance moves/ and cloths. you almost never get cars and money.
    3. when doing races on harder difficulty the AI cars will actually ram you and get in front of you and slam on the breaks letting all the other cars get further ahead.
    4. the game likes to switch to night mode when im looking for barn finds. i cant tell you how much that pisses me off.
    5. the biggest problem in the lack of credits from winning races. in the old games you gt a lot of money from loot spins. now you dont get **** money from spins. all the spins give you crap that no one cares about. its like they are trying to destroy a great game. getting 3 clothing pieces in a triple spin really kills my will to play
    Expand
  3. Oct 3, 2018
    0
    I’m not quite sure why my review got deleted, but I still don’t like this game very much. I made a mistake buying it I guess, I probably should’ve tried the demo, but I just bought it because of the good reviews
  4. Oct 3, 2018
    1
    Me encanta los juegos de Forza, incluso tengo casi todos en mi colección.
    Desafortunadamente no tengo el Forza 1 de Xbox Classic ... Más desafortunadamente esperaba más innovación en este ... Me pareció muy parecido a Horizon 3, esperaba más.
  5. Oct 4, 2018
    3
    Outside seasons and different map, game is pretty much Forza Horizon 3. Almost the same cars, same music. Car customization is the samey too. If you didn't played Forza Horizon 3, this game is almost perfect - 9.5/10. If you did, well, above average.
  6. Sep 28, 2018
    0
    Not a big fan of it at all. Don’t get all the good reviews. Got it today, couldn’t return it, so it’s up for sale
  7. Oct 1, 2018
    0
    I've literally been sitting on the drag racing track for 2 HOURS trying to race PVP, haven't had one race yet!!!!!!!!!!

    "Not enough players found to start race"

    Absolute trash! Fix your matchmaking and combine the servers, it won't work if there's only a pool of 40 players to drag race against when they're all doing other things!!!
  8. Oct 2, 2018
    1
    1. broken AI rams your car all the time and gets in your way when your trying to do stuff. cant tell you how many times ive tried to do a speed trap and 4 AI cars are blocking the road.
    2. the loot wheels are a complete joke! 90% of the time you get horns/ dance moves/ and cloths. you almost never get cars and money.
    3. when doing races on harder difficulty the AI cars will actually
    1. broken AI rams your car all the time and gets in your way when your trying to do stuff. cant tell you how many times ive tried to do a speed trap and 4 AI cars are blocking the road.
    2. the loot wheels are a complete joke! 90% of the time you get horns/ dance moves/ and cloths. you almost never get cars and money.
    3. when doing races on harder difficulty the AI cars will actually ram you and get in front of you and slam on the breaks letting all the other cars get further ahead.
    4. the game likes to switch to night mode when im looking for barn finds. i cant tell you how much that pisses me off.
    5. the biggest problem in the lack of credits from winning races. in the old games you gt a lot of money from loot spins. now you dont get **** money from spins. all the spins give you crap that no one cares about. its like they are trying to destroy a great game. getting 3 clothing pieces in a triple spin really kills my will to play.
    Expand
  9. Oct 2, 2018
    3
    the graphics are great, but no improvement over 3. The game drives just like 3 but with a different background. It feels more like DLC than a new game and should be priced accordingly. If you own 3, don't bother
  10. Sep 30, 2018
    3
    Meh... besides the graphics, which are stunning, there is nothing that really stands out for me. Was bored after an hour of play.
  11. Sep 28, 2018
    0
    I don’t know if it’s me there’s something wrong with, but I didn’t like this game very much. I played sea of thieves forsaken shore, and was gonna take a break from it to play forza horizon 4, but I’m back at sea of thieves again, cause I just really didn’t like forza horizon 4
  12. Oct 8, 2018
    1
    Until they stop forcing you to play on slip and slides in 90% of the races, this game will remain annoying. Whereas tuning your car's suspension and down force in the past would help a bit, it is now almost necessary to go rework for almost every single race to remain competitive. Even when you do, if another car slightly bumps you you'll go sliding all over. It would be nice if theUntil they stop forcing you to play on slip and slides in 90% of the races, this game will remain annoying. Whereas tuning your car's suspension and down force in the past would help a bit, it is now almost necessary to go rework for almost every single race to remain competitive. Even when you do, if another car slightly bumps you you'll go sliding all over. It would be nice if the game had a serious penalty for this, or even a non-collision mode so you're not playing against griefers in every single race, but I don't see that happening.

    If you really want to see how fun the game is, go watch Super GT on YouTube. He's made an entire series about Forza 7 and Forza Horizon 4 being nothing but ramming.

    Honestly, all I want is the ability to not play in the rain or mud for 3 weeks out of a 4 week span, but their seasons feature is just annoying and restricting far too much.

    Forza Horizon 3 is much more fun for the simple fact that you can avoid the seasons. That's enough for me.
    Expand
  13. Oct 15, 2018
    2
    So I have loved these open world forza games (2 and 3) but 4 is just ...not right.
    Lets start with the cars: They are nearly IDENTICAL to 3. So that in itself was a huge disappointment.
    The graphics are about the same as 3 so there are no complaints there, just not as "stellar" as i was hoping with my xbox one x on my 4k tv. Gameplay is a huuuuuuge disappointment. There are far less
    So I have loved these open world forza games (2 and 3) but 4 is just ...not right.
    Lets start with the cars: They are nearly IDENTICAL to 3. So that in itself was a huge disappointment.
    The graphics are about the same as 3 so there are no complaints there, just not as "stellar" as i was hoping with my xbox one x on my 4k tv.
    Gameplay is a huuuuuuge disappointment. There are far less races in game and you can move on by literally coming in last? What the crap is that, last?! Seems they have embraced the "Everyone is a winner, even though they are a loser" mentality that is plaguing the US of A right now. So needless to say there isnt a good feel for competition when everyone is just ho huming their way through a race because whether you come in first or last you get the same amount of credits.
    Wheel spins.
    This is just flat out broken! They have added this "dress up your character" and emotes bs that children like. So 80% of the time you get clothes or emotes in wheel spins, not cars. Talk about frustrating when you hope to get a cool new ride to edit and you get... a pair of shoes for your character in a car game???
    Map Size.
    It feels a little smaller then FH3 and it might be because there are far less races to do. I think i beat this entire game in a week, and not rushing at all.
    4 Seasons.
    So the four seasons idea is kinda cool! HOWEVER.... it automatically changes (ya, ya, i know thats how it is real life) but the trouble is if i dont log in at the right time i could miss an entire season! Or it will change while i am in the middle of a lake getting trick points then i sink! (true story!). You should be able to choose a season and join that server.
    1/2 mile race.
    There is none! This was a huuuuuuuge selling point for me in FH3 because everyone and their mother races this track at some point while playing Forza. Well, there is not track in 4! There is some dinky track on the beach (yes, sandy race) but its nothing like that airport on 3.

    All in All i fell ripped off! This seems to be a huge problem today- great games are regurgitated with a few visual updates and minor bs and sold as a new game. I am not impressed with this generation of gaming. There isnt enough new games...Anyway, i wouldnt suggest to anyone to pick up this game because there isnt anything new and there are better open world car games (the crew) and better racing games (forza). And the new "toon editing" and buying a house is just stupid and totally missed its mark for people that love cars! This Forza Horizon 4 just doesnt hit the mark on anything unfortunately.
    Expand
  14. Oct 14, 2018
    4
    Pour ce quatrième opus, Forza Kikoolol Horizon se rend au Royaume-Uni et nous joue les quatre saisons : si le printemps ou l'automne (ou l'été !) ne varient que sur leur éclairage, l'hiver, lui, chamboule tout et pour cause ! les lacs gelés et la neige omniprésente changent radicalement la conduite et l'environnement... l'occasion de bonnes glissades assez réjouissantes à dire vraiPour ce quatrième opus, Forza Kikoolol Horizon se rend au Royaume-Uni et nous joue les quatre saisons : si le printemps ou l'automne (ou l'été !) ne varient que sur leur éclairage, l'hiver, lui, chamboule tout et pour cause ! les lacs gelés et la neige omniprésente changent radicalement la conduite et l'environnement... l'occasion de bonnes glissades assez réjouissantes à dire vrai (attention Alice, ça glisse).

    Pour le reste, le monde ouvert est très beau, le studio Playground ayant déjà démontré précédemment son talent en la matière avec bien entendu les effets méteo dynamiques ou le cycle jour/nuit. Outre le mode 4K, on a droit aussi (sur la X) à une offre inédite pour un Horizon, à savoir les 60 im/s garanties en 1080p, une offre qu'on ne peut pas refuser ! et une fluidité idéale pour tout jeu de bagnoles qui se respecte.

    Le strass et les paillettes sont donc au rendez-vous mais FH4 demeure un gros jeu d'arcade dont on se lasse plus ou moins rapidement ; la conduite trop simple, trop simpliste a gommé les différences entre les voitures et même les améliorations ne font qu'accélerer la vitesse de défilement du paysage... Si seulement on avait eu la physique d'un Forza Motorsport, on aurait eu la joie et toutes les raisons du monde de déambuler (plus ou moins vite) sur les routes de la campagne anglaise. Hélas...

    Le ton kikoolol des précédents Horizon demeure également : on est ici dans une grosse foire, mélange d'un Need For Speed de beaufs et d'une quelconque Codemasterconnerie annuelle avec par e xemple toujours ces courses super débiles de "cross-country" où on fonce à travers tout jusqu'au point suivant, en grappe avec l'IA revêche et tamponneuse.

    On peut personnaliser son avatar comme on l'entend au fil de la garde-robe farfelue que l'on gagne et débloque mais ce n'est pas tout ! influence kikoololissime oblige, celle de l'infame Fortnite, on peut aussi débloquer des "danses" (sic !)... Nul doute que les gamins de CM2 vont apprécier.

    Entre autres activités stupides, on fera la course contre des trains, des motos ou des hydroglisseurs... on pourra sauter aussi sur des rampes et foncer comme d'habitude dans des pancartes bonus, le collectathon coutumier des Forza Horizon.

    Voilà donc le Forza 4 (Katre) pour Kévin qui râtisse large, très large, vaguement amusant le temps de la découverte mais toujours aussi beau et con à la fois.
    Expand
  15. Oct 15, 2018
    4
    The Bad;

    - A lot less races then H3 (sneakily made to look like more because map icons are bigger) & no championships similar to H3 (apart from the few seasonal ones which aren't even new races), one of the best parts about that game. After Horizon 3, Forza 7 & The Crew 2 this game is missing content big time. Horizon 3 had double the amount of races.` - No solid motivation/story for
    The Bad;

    - A lot less races then H3 (sneakily made to look like more because map icons are bigger) & no championships similar to H3 (apart from the few seasonal ones which aren't even new races), one of the best parts about that game. After Horizon 3, Forza 7 & The Crew 2 this game is missing content big time. Horizon 3 had double the amount of races.`

    - No solid motivation/story for progressing. In Horizon 3, you had a somewhat decent story-line with the festivals you had to build up. Here you have...... buy some houses!? Which they could've done much more with. Just feels like theirs no goal. Nothing important to build towards. No real story. It all just seems kinda pointless. There's just a couple cut-scenes at the beginning then that's it. Story over for the whole game. Overall H4 is better but even The Crew 2 did a much better job of progression & story.

    - In it's quest to keep rewarding you, the game now feels so unrewarding. There's no feeling of progression because everything is just dumped on you within a few hours. Showcases don't mean anything now since you have them all within a couple hours. You don't have to work for anything. It just gives you all the best things straight out of the gates & it's rewards are so constant. Now everyone's a winner. It makes no sense. Even if you come last you make virtually the same money/points as if you came first. It's ridiculous.

    The Good;

    - Driving feels great, no game feels more fun & cosy at just driving round an open world then this game.

    - Graphically beautiful, lighting & reflections vastly improved. Still a few glitches here & their but forgivable.

    - The map is much better then H3. The elevation changes make it feel much more realistic & varied. The roads are better, more varied & more fun. The map feels like one complete place, that recreates parts of Britian very well rather then in H3 which felt like lots of different areas just glued together. H4 manages to feel more complete but keeps the variety of different places/areas as H3.

    - Seasons are great, visually look varied & presents different driving conditions half the time & really does feel like a different map between winter & the others. Having said that, winter especially gets boring very quickly & you have to wait a week for it to change.
    Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 82 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 82 out of 82
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 82
  3. Negative: 0 out of 82
  1. Oct 14, 2018
    95
    While it’s easy to find areas to improve, the British countryside is gorgeous, the driving is incredibly well-balanced, and seasons have been masterfully implemented, allowing for more variety than ever before. Make no mistake that Forza Horizon 4 is one of the most comprehensive and polished racing games ever made.
  2. Oct 11, 2018
    90
    The game is still arguably the best racing game available on modern consoles, and even non-racing game fans will still be able to appreciate the top of the line graphics and impressive open world.
  3. Edge Magazine
    Oct 11, 2018
    90
    There are whole essays that could be written about the depth of the tuning mechanics. [December 2018, p.110]